Slate for March Elections

It is that time of year when the general membership decides who will crew the ship for another year. The Nominating Committee, chaired by Deborah Gilson, has done their work, and at the March 8th meeting will present the slate of Officers for approval. On that day, nominations from the floor will also be accepted. If there are no nominations, the membership will vote to approve the proposed slate. If there are nominations, the contested positions will be voted on, with the remainder as a slate. Then the behind the scenes process of seeking various chairs will be conducted. 

Election Slate for March

President, Larry Watters, incumbent
Vice President, Troy Racki, incumbent
Secretary, Vickie Linnet, incumbent
Treasurer, Jennifer Levens, incumbent
Membership, Jennifer Higley, incumbent
Program Director, Sharon Owen, incumbent
Newsletter Editor, Ed Sulpice, incumbent
Director at Large, Laura Hernandez, incumbent
Director at Large, Lindy Jones, incumbent
Director at Large, Alicia McCauley, incumbent

2013-2014 Writers Forum Board of Directors

Yippee! The Slate of Officers was voted in at our April Writers Forum meeting. Quick and easy were the buzz words as our membership voted in the Slate of Officers in its entirety.

Here is your 2013-2014 Writers Forum Board of Directors:

  • President: Larry Watters
  • Vice President: Troy Racki    (new)
  • Secretary: Vickie Linnet    (new)
  • Treasurer: Jennifer Levens
  • Program Director: Sharon Owen
  • Membership Director: Jennifer Higley
  • Newsletter Editor: Ed Sulpice
  • Director at Large: Laura Hernandez
  • Director at Large: Lindy Jones    (new)
  • Director at Large: Alicia McCauley

Writers Forum would like to thank outgoing Secretary Darbie Andrews for her service to Writers Forum.  Full bios and photos of our newly elected officers will be available shortly on our Meet the Board of Directors page.  Welcome, Troy, Vickie and Lindy!

Slate for 2013 Elections…

Update: Congratulations to the 2013 Writers Forum Officers.  We look forward to another great year!

Below is the slate for the 2013 Writers Forum Board of Directors.
Elections to be held at the April 13th meeting.

Slate for April 2013 Writers Forum Officers

President                               Larry Watters

Vice President                      Troy Racki

Secretary                               Vickie Linnet

Treasurer                               Jennifer Levens

Program Director                 Sharon Owen

Membership Director                 Jennifer Higley

Newsletter Editor                Ed Sulpice

Director at Large                  Laura Hernandez

Director at Large                  Lindy Jones

Director at Large                  Alicia McCauley

As recommended by the Nominating Committee. We will take nominations from the floor.