Slate for March Elections

It is that time of year when the general membership decides who will crew the ship for another year. The Nominating Committee, chaired by Deborah Gilson, has done their work, and at the March 8th meeting will present the slate of Officers for approval. On that day, nominations from the floor will also be accepted. If there are no nominations, the membership will vote to approve the proposed slate. If there are nominations, the contested positions will be voted on, with the remainder as a slate. Then the behind the scenes process of seeking various chairs will be conducted. 

Election Slate for March

President, Larry Watters, incumbent
Vice President, Troy Racki, incumbent
Secretary, Vickie Linnet, incumbent
Treasurer, Jennifer Levens, incumbent
Membership, Jennifer Higley, incumbent
Program Director, Sharon Owen, incumbent
Newsletter Editor, Ed Sulpice, incumbent
Director at Large, Laura Hernandez, incumbent
Director at Large, Lindy Jones, incumbent
Director at Large, Alicia McCauley, incumbent

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s